During the months of July and August, residents of neighbourhoods and districts will be able to enjoy a programme dedicated especially to the little ones and their families

Next Tuesday, July 6, the ‘Veranos de Barrio’ will start for the second consecutive year. These activities promoted by the Department of Celebrations will be carried out on Tuesdays and Wednesdays in July and August. This summer as a novelty, the activities will reach the Las Cábilas neighbourhood and El Alamillo.

As explained by the area councillor, Miguel Ángel Peña “on Tuesdays there will be a multi-adventure afternoon that will include various games for the little ones, and on Wednesdays different films will be screened for all audiences in the cycle that we have called ‘Neighborhood Cinema’ ”. Likewise, Peña has expressed that “with these activities it is intended that the different neighbourhoods and districts can enjoy the summer as a family, in their closest environment without having to travel”.

The schedule is as follows:

July

El Salitre (Plaza del Salitre)

Tuesday, July 6 – Multi-Adventure Afternoon
Wednesday, July 7 – Neighbourhood cinema: ‘10 Days without a mother ’

El Alamillo (Calle Faro del Estacio. Urbanization of Alamillo)

Tuesday 13 July – Multi-Adventure Afternoon
Wednesday July 14 – Neighbourhood cinema: ‘Abominable’

Las Cábilas (Garden of San Pedro)

Tuesday, July 20 – Multi-Adventure Afternoon
Wednesday July 21 – Neighborhood cinema: ‘Pets 2’

La Ermita (Paseo del Santo)

Tuesday, July 27 – Multi-Adventure Afternoon
Thursday, July 29 – Neighbourhood cinema: ‘El Parque Mágico’

August

Barrio San Isidro (Sports Court. Jardín San Isidro)

Tuesday, August 3 – Multi-Adventure Afternoon Wednesday August 4 – Barrio Cinema ‘Father there is only one 2’
La Aceña (Next to the Sports Pavilion ‘La Aceña’)
Tuesday, August 10 – Multi-Adventure Afternoon Wednesday August 11 – Neighbourhood cinema: ‘Trasto’
Cañada de Gallego
Tuesday, August 17 Multi-Adventure Afternoon Wednesday, August 18 – Neighbourhood cinema: ‘Red Shoes and the seven Trolls’

Bolnuevo (Next to the campsite)

Tuesday, August 24 Multi-Adventure Afternoon
Wednesday, August 25 Neighbourhood cinema: ‘Champions’

La Cañadica (Next to Casa de La Cañadica)

Tuesday, August 31 Multi-Adventure Afternoon
Wednesday, September 1 Neighbourhood cinema: ‘La Gallina Turuleca’

The mayor of Mazarrón, Gaspar Miras, has congratulated the Councillor for Celebrations for this initiative since “this event is aimed at our neighbours, those who live here all year round, so that they can also enjoy activities in summer, since traditionally they have been programmed for those who visit us ”. Gaspar Miras has precisely encouraged “neighbours and especially children to enjoy these activities, which have been designed for all of them.”