November was the final month of our playing year, starting with our AGM on the 10th and our Presentation Day held at Hacienda Del Alamo on the 24th.

fog DEREK HAYWARD with GERRYThis event is held in memory of Gerry Clarke who was sadly lost to us several years ago. Many resident and overseas members come together to mark the occasion.

fog Gerry Clarke winner LEE GRAINGERAlthough the course had a thorough drenching the day before, the weather was kind to us on the day and the players made the best of some of the more difficult lies.

In Division One, Gerry McRobert came first with a respectable score of 34 points with Ron Smart in second place with 31 points.

In top spot in Division Two was Michael Laycock with 32 points closely followed by Bob Daffon with 31 points.

Division Three was won by Derek Hayward with 23 points and Jack Ward in second place only on count back.

The Gerry Clarke Memorial Trophy was won by our guest Lee Grainger on count back from Gerry McRobert also with 34 points.
Nearest the Pins were won by Keith, Peter, Roger and Mark with The Two’s Money rolled over to the next game.

fog MICHAEL LAYCOCK with captain GERRY MCROBERTAlso played was the Singles Matchplay Final which was won by Dave Simpson with Chris Andrews in second place for the third year running.

The game was followed by the presentations and lunch at the Spaniards Inn and the day was sponsored by our friends from Avalon. Other awards presented were Order Of Merit to Neil McFarlane and Most Improved Player to Gavin Elbourne.

Our next game is at Roda on January 26th. If anyone wishes to join FOGGS or just play as a guest please contact us by email at